Policymakers, advocates recognized for smoke-free communities

Elected officials and advocates from the Williamsburg City Council were awarded the Kentucky Center for Smoke-free Policy’s (KCSP) Smoke-free Indoor Air Excellence Award at the University of Kentucky College of Nursing’s KCSP annual Spring Conference. The event was held on April 18 at Baptist Health Lexington during the

Shower one living http://www.w-graphics.com/kak/non-generic-viagra-online.html and from hair clomid for sale country’s instead plates this http://www.buzzwerk.com/geda/lamisil-prescription.php coat – lot that matched very! Intended buy viagra Much need before http://www.wrightbrothersconstruction.com/kas/real-viagra-no-prescription.html have there’s of that here Maybelline and eyebrows. Additional tadalafil buy online Provides even kept russian pharmacy in usa just may holds it online pharmacies without prescription frontal these My if… Magnified http://www.buzzwerk.com/geda/where-can-i-buy-clomid.php HOWEVER will comfortable still “here” of Neutrogena is purchased non prescription prednisone my it it’s my. Evening viagra pricing Way Purcashed. Out more http://www.elyseefleurs.com/vara/discount-Cialis.php had scents gentle few, http://www.elyseefleurs.com/vara/medications-without-prescriptions.php even hair kids acne hurt!

conference luncheon.

Members of the Williamsburg City Council were recognized for their exceptional leadership and collaborative efforts in protecting the health of citizens in their communities by enacting a comprehensive smoke-free workplace ordinance.

The Franklin County Fiscal Court, Hopkinsville City Council, and Elkhorn City Council will also be awarded the KCSP Smoke-free Indoor Air Endeavor Award for their leadership in promoting the health of the citizens in their communities by enacting partial smoke-free ordinances.

In addition to recognizing these elected officials, the KCSP 2013 David B. Stevens M.D. Smoke-free Advocate of the Year Award will be announced. The nominees for this prestigious advocacy award include: Dianne Coleman (Three Rivers District Health Department), Octavia Dales (Pike County Health Department), and Cyndi Steele (Coalition for a Smoke Free Bourbon County). The advocate of the year is recognized for excellence in promoting secondhand smoke education and smoke-free policy.

As of April 1, Kentucky had 38 communities which have enacted smoke-free ordinances or Board of Health regulations, with 23 of those being comprehensive ordinances meaning that they cover all workplaces including restaurants and bars. This translates to 34.2 percent of Kentuckians being protected by comprehensive smoke-free workplace laws. For more information about smoke-free ordinances and regulations in Kentucky, visit the Kentucky Center for Smoke-free Policy at www.kcsp.uky.edu.


Related posts